News & Events

Webinar: Cloud CPQ: A Game-Changer for Manufacturing Industries

Posted by Sabine Kempe on Nov 1, 2017 12:41:04 PM
Sabine Kempe
Find me on:

In today's digital economy customers expect fast and accurate quotations - and this is not exclusively happening  in the consumer world. Businesses have to adapt to the "Age of the Customer" demands, even when they are dealing B2B. Manufacturing, engineering, and high-tech businesses feel the pressure of these rising customer expectations and increasing competition, whilst struggeling to deal with the complexities of their businesses.

The sales challenges of Manufacturers

Industry 4.0 in connection with digitalization is often implied as the one road to success for manufacturers. But how does that look like in practice? How can manufacturers today profitably sell their complex products and solutions?

Zooming in on the hard facts of these industries, they are often faced with the following challenges: Sales teams are handling their processes with the help of a CRM but the nature of their business adds a crucial step before the actual quotation. First they need up-to-date costing, pricing and product information from their backend to make necessary costing calculations. The next step is to configure, price, and quote (CPQ) products and solutions - or in depth: materials, components and processes to conclude all this data into a proposal with an appropriate margin.

Depending on the products or solutions and the level of engineering knowledge support needed, this process to reply to an RFQ can take weeks or even months.

CPQ - a solution for Manufacturers to protect margins and accelerate time-to-quote

We have teamed up with SAP to show you first hand, how CPQ can be that game-changer for manufacturing companies. 

Cloud CPQ Game Changer Webinar.png

Please join our live webinar to learn how our customer Netafim — a leading global manufacturer of irrigation systems — tackled its sales challenges with cloud CPQ:

  • Providing up-to-date product, pricing, and customer data to its sales teams in real time 
  • Accurately calculating manufacturing costs, configuring complex solutions, and optimizing margins towards profitability 
  • Overcoming internal bottlenecks involving approval and quote input processes 
  • Decreasing sales cycles and lowering costs of sales 

Join this Live Webinar!

Date: Tuesday, November 14, 2017 

Time: 11:00 am EST / 8:00 am PST  / 17:00 pm CET /

15 November 2017, 0:00 SGT

Duration: 60 minutes (including Q&A)

 

This webinar has already occurred; you can watch the recording here

WATCH THE WEBINAR RECORDING
Sabine Kempe

Written by Sabine Kempe

Sabine is responsible for In Mind Cloud´s marketing. A cloud solution enthusiast at heart, she is dedicated to finding answers to customers' questions before they have even been asked.

sign-up-inmindcloud-newsletter
Webinar Cloud CPQ A Game Changer for Manufacturing Industries SAP Netafim In Mind Cloud

Connect With Us